This article is about the geographic region. For other uses, see the Hyrule Disambiguation Page
The Region of Hyrule is a vast, diverse area that makes up the physical bounds of the Kingdom of Hyrule. It is made up of several sub regions and provinces. The area is surrounded on the north and north-west by large mountains, primarily the Hebra Mountain Range and Eldin Mountains. The Gerudo Desert defines the west by south-western edge, while the south and east is bordered by the Great Ocean.   Much of Hyrule is dotted with fields and plains amongst rolling hills and meandering rivers. Sharp outcroppings and peaks pop up in the Central Hyrule area, but this is mostly vast fields and forests.


  • Temporary Map of Hyrule
    A placeholder map of Hyrule as it appeared inBreath of the Wild.
Location under
Related Tradition (Primary)
Inhabiting Species

Articles under Hyrule


Please Login in order to comment!