Northwest Faerûn

Northwest Faerûn, more commonly known as The North (often derisively referred to as the Savage North) is a part of Faerûn stretching from Waterdeep north to Icewind Dale, and from the Trackless Sea east to the Anauroch Desert. The region is cold and sparsely populated, but contains some of the most well-known cities in all of Faerûn: Waterdeep, Silverymoon, Mithral Hall, and Neverwinter. The region also contains the so-called Savage Frontier, a band of land very sparsely populated and popular with pioneers.
Alternative Name(s)
The North
Savage North
Location under
Related Ethnicities


Please Login in order to comment!