How to delete a character in Player Knowledge Base | World Anvil
    Learn     Player

How to delete a character

Be careful: deleting a character is irreversible—once it’s done, there’s no way to get it back.

 

To delete an RPG character, follow these steps (looking to delete a character article? Check out how to delete an article):

 
  1. Edit the character’s profile. You can do this by using the “Edit” button when viewing the profile or by clicking the “Settings” option in the left sidebar.
  2. Scroll down and on the left, uncollapse the “Delete Character” panel. Click the “Delete Character” button.
  3. Your browser will give you a pop-up box asking for confirmation. Click “Ok”, or, if you change your mind, click “Cancel”.
  4. The character will be deleted.
 

What if there is no button?

 

If you don’t see a Delete button, it means your character is still part of a campaign on World Anvil—you will need to leave the campaign first. To do so, follow these steps:

 
  1. On the left sidebar, the campaign title will appear at the top. Click it to access the campaign homepage.
  2. Scroll down and, on the left, use the red “Leave Campaign” button.
  3. Your browser will prompt you to confirm. Click “Ok” to proceed.
  4. Go back and follow the instructions above to delete your character.
 

Related Resources