The Four Families in The Merca Federal Union | World Anvil
BUILD YOUR OWN WORLD Like what you see? Become the Master of your own Universe!

Remove these ads. Join the Worldbuilders Guild

The Four Families

Introduction to the Four Families.   The Four Families refers to the four crime syndicates ( The Hart Family, The Clubb Family, The Diamond Family, and The Spadros Family ) that have taken over the various quadrants of the city. Each is run a bit differently than the others, but each functions as a hereditary patriarchal autocracy, as most mob families do.   See Family Heirarchy   By linking their names and symbols to the dominant religion, The Way Of The Cards, each Family has implied that their rule is by divine right and should not be questioned.   Of course, those who do question Family rule in their quadrant generally end up marginalized, or even dead. Those acting against their Family are often killed, along with their families and friends.

Remove these ads. Join the Worldbuilders Guild


Please Login in order to comment!