The Greek Archipelago Geographic Location in Numidius | World Anvil

The Greek Archipelago

The Greek Archipelago, also known as The Aegean Islands, refers to a possible sub-continent located somewhere to the west of Edora. According to the Minotaurs endemic to Lisang, their ancestors arrived to the Kingdom Of Dohas from the Minoan Kingdom, following the disaterous volcanic eruption of mount Theras; the name Minotaur literally translates to "Minoan Bull" in greek. The vast majority of the Aegean Islands belong to Greece, being split among nine petty kingdoms - Athens, Chalcis, Corinth, Eretria, Massalia, Sparta, Syracuse, Taras, and Thebes.


Greece is by far the largest of all islands in the archipelago, enclosing it from the east, west, and north; the island of Crete delimits the archipelago to the south and those of Rhodes, Karpathos and Kasos to the southeast. The ancient Greek name of the Aegean Sea, Archipelago, was later applied to the islands it contains and is now used more generally to refer to any island group.
Current Date: 25th of Erlsum 1572
Alternative Name(s)
The Islands of Greece
Included Organizations
Inhabiting Species


Please Login in order to comment!
Powered by World Anvil