Empire of the Covenant Homepage | World Anvil

Empire of the Covenant

By Amélie I. S. Debruyne
Romantasy book series set in a millennia-old federal empire spread over a whole continent and gathering hundreds of independent Estates.
Romantasy series set in a world of magic, manners, and deadly politics.     Book 1—Deadly Courtship: Annabelle inherits the ladyship of a noble house and the enmity of the Dark Lord sworn to destroy it. In order to find allies, she organises Courtship Rituals: a series of social and magical events during which suitors will show off their magic and skills to win her hand. To everyone's shock, the Dark Lord himself decides to participate...
  The series: Each book has an independent plot and enemies-to-lovers romance. The series is set in an ancient and powerful Empire of the Covenant. Its hundred of federal Estates are ruled by all-powerful mages linked to the magic of their Lands, ensuring their prosperity. Yet, the empire is now on the brink of a civil war, with its nobles divided between the Light and the Dark factions that are sworn to destroy each other. This is the perfect time for their subjects to plot to overthrow their rules—or to claim the Estates for themselves.

Project state: Book 1 is written and I'm currently submitting it to agents. Meanwhile, I have a free short story set in the series that's available to read below.


Empire of the Covenant has 77 Mages

Powered by World Anvil