Remove these ads. Join the Worldbuilders Guild

Sol System

Star System

The Sol system, commonly referred to by humanity as simply 'the solar system', is the star system that is home to Humanity, Earth, and the seat of the Human Empire. The system contains a variety of planets, planetoids, moons, and an asteroid belt.  


The Sol system is the birthplace of Humanity, and it's most well-known planet is Earth, the capital of the Human Empire. The system also contains a number of other human colonies, based on planets that have either been terraformed, or have had colony infrastructure built upon them to allow habitability. The planets in this system were amongst the first colonised by humanity, having been colonised in the early 2200s.  

System Layout

Main Bodies

  • Sol
  • Mercury
  • Venus
  • Earth
  • Mars
  • Jupiter
    • Io
    • Europa
    • Ganymede
    • Callisto
  • Saturn
    • Enceladus
    • Titan
  • Uranus
  • Neptune

Dwarf Planets

  • Ceres
  • Eris
  • Pluto
  • Haumea
  • Makemake

Solar System
Location under
Milky Way Galaxy
Included Locations
Owning Organization
Human Empire

Stellar Information

Spectral Classification Class G Absolute Magnitude 4.83 Planets 8 Asteroids Asteroid Belt  

Societal Information

Owner Human Empire  

Notable Information

Notable Planets Notable Species Human

Remove these ads. Join the Worldbuilders Guild

Articles under Sol System


Please Login in order to comment!