Four Witches Organization in Clarkwoods Literary Universe | World Anvil

Four Witches

The Four Witches are the regional governors of The Ninth Empire of Oz. They are named for the cardinal directions, and each is assigned to the territory in Oz which corresponds with said direction (the Emerald City being the center of the compass, as it were):


Though originally mind-controlled by Oscar Diggs (the first Wizard of Oz) via the dangerous Imperial Hats, the Witches have operated of their own free will since the middle of The Second Age. With their magical abilities, they act as a crucial check against the power of The Wizard.

Government, Leadership
Leader Title
Parent Organization


Please Login in order to comment!
Powered by World Anvil