BUILD YOUR OWN WORLD Like what you see? Become the Master of your own Universe!

Remove these ads. Join the Worldbuilders Guild

The Mortal Realms

Created by

Created in the cataclysmic events of 'The End Times' in 'The World That Was', the realms coalesced from the raw stuff of the Winds of Magic. Each of the eight realmspheres are intrinsically linked.   The Realms of Ulgu and Hysh orbit each other; when Ulgu eclipses Hysh, it is nighttime for the other realms. Azyr can be seen from other realms as a glowing star in the sky. The realms are connected by Realmgates, but are also linked by the stars above.   The individual realms aren't infinite in size, but they are massive, each larger in itself than the World That Was.   In the metaphysical centre of each of the realms, reality is stable and civilizations can be created. Towards the edges, the stable physical laws of reality tend to break down and the magical energies that define each individual realm will rip travellers apart into their elemental components.   The eight realms are:  

  • Azyr, the Realm of Heavens, the Celestial Realm
  • Aqshy, the Realm of Fire
  • Shyish, the Realm of Death, the Amethyst Realm
  • Ghyran, the Realm of Life, the Jade Kingdoms
  • Hysh, the Realm of Light
  • Ghur, the Realm of Beasts
  • Chamon, the Realm of Metal
  • Ulgu, the Realm of Shadows
Your adventures will begin in Aqshy, the Realm of Fire, as you prepare to set off on a journey for the great city of Anvilguard.

Followers ( 0 )