BUILD YOUR OWN WORLD Like what you see? Become the Master of your own Universe!

Remove these ads. Join the Worldbuilders Guild

The Church of Prios

The church of the sun god Prios governs a domain of its own in Ambria, a territory large as a duchy centered around the city of Templewall. The First Father of Prios resides in the city, selected for life by the Curia – the ruling body of the Church, which is comprised of the leaders of its three subdivisions: the Priesthood, the Templars and the Twilight Friars.
First Father Jeseebegai who now sits on the Evening Throne at Templewall was elected from among the Twilight Friars six years ago.
The theurgs and liturgs of the Priesthood are responsible for interpreting Prios’ commandments and for managing all His temples, from the cathedrals in Yndaros and Templewall to the repaired shrine on Karvosti. Their current representative in the Curia is named Anabela Argona and is the sister of Count Alkantor Argona; a bond that the count is accused of exploiting in the ambition to expand his domain and influence. The Knights of the Dying Sun, also called Sun Knights or Templars, are the armed wing of the Church. Its well-equipped and highly skilled Templars, who all stem from noble families, played a crucial part at the end of The Great War – a fact which Knight Commander, Iakobo Vearra, never lets anyone forget. Finally, the Twilight Friars, also called Black Cloaks, is a monastic order with its main seat south of Yndaros, up in the Titans. Aside from a handful of convents in Ambria's larger settlements, the order manages a convent school in Yndaros and is in charge of internal as well as external intelligence activities. The spokesperson of the order, Brother Eumenos, is often heard declaring that whilst the Templars aim their swords towards Ambria’s outer enemies, the knife points of the Black Cloaks are aimed at those within.

Remove these ads. Join the Worldbuilders Guild


Please Login in order to comment!