War of the Six Houses

Military action


The War of the Six Houses was a four year war between Phaizarn houses as they disputed both land rights, territory boundaries, and old grudges that were never quite settled. Despite the six houses being predominantly all in the same area, the war stretched into inhabitable lands as well as neighboring villages. It is believed that the innocents killed outweighed the soldier's death. Peace finally came when the six houses met and signed a treaty along with newly formed minor houses settling all disputes.

Due to the hellscape lands of the Forbidden Land, many Phaizarn tribes thought it better to stay in one general location of the mid-center north. There, the area was lush and the dangers that dwelled in the southern jungles were far, and it wasn't too far up that the north's bitter winds would seal their fate. But due to being so close, problems arose as clans began to clash with one another about territory borders and who had the right to hunt where. Due to this dispute being predominantly argued between the six royal houses, it was they who went to war.   The war was bloody and went past the lands of the houses. It spread into neighboring villages and lands that had not yet been settled on. Due to innocents being killed, Phaizarns that weren't part of any house began to join together and create what is known as the minor houses. Though they didn't truly join in the fighting, they did watch over those who could potentially become victims. It was at this time that the Shadow Phoenix came into existence. Due to their efforts, they gained a large following that would later see to the fall of the houses altogether.   Fighting finally came to an end when the minor houses were able to gather current leaders and agree on terms that would define territory division. All signed but it was clear that resentment was still high in the air.

Related Location
Treces / Forbidden Land
Related timelines & articles
The Beginning